To Yonsei
Program information for students visiting Yonsei from Japan and China
From Yonsei
Program information for students visiting Japan and China from Yonsei
Board
Notice Gallery Alumni Q&A
Contact Us
Yonsei Osaka Peking Shanghai Jiao Tong Tshinghua Tianjin Univ.of TCM
Yonsei University College of Medicine Osaka University Graduate School of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine Peking University Health Science Center Shanghai Jiaotong University School of Medicine Tianjin University of TCM Tsinghua University School of Life Sciences and Biotechnology Tsinghua University School of Life Sciences and Biotechnology Tsinghua University School of Life Sciences and Biotechnology

Alumni

Osaka Unversity Faculty of Medicine, Graduate School of Medicine
Kono Kaede
  • 방문대학 및 학과 연세대학교 보건학과
  • 방문기간 2018/02/11 ~ 2018/03/02

My background is nutrition and epidemiology. Also, I have a license of the registered dietitian. So I decided to apply to this program for learning epidemiology more deeply and comparing the way of approach to people’s health with Japan.

Contents of the program: Study part

I took three lectures by professors. In the first lecture, I learned health problem in Korea and how social economic status affect people's health. In the second lecture, I learned about occupational health and each responsibility of the Government, employers, and workers. The last lecture was "linking mental health and physical health". I learned two linkages that are changing health behaviors and biological alterations. I got many aspects of public health to compare with Korea and Japan.

Moreover, I visited and observed the research site of the CMERC cohort study. I learned the overall process of follow-up and the contents of the questionnaire. The process was similar to the Japanese one. However, the way how to check the body condition is different from Japan. It was interesting that the way is different depends on the country.